Arts Council of Northern Ireland

The Funding and Development Agency
for The Arts in Northern Ireland

028 9262 3555 info@artscouncil-ni.org

Staff List

Placing arts at the heart of our social, economic and creative life.

The Arts Council staff includes art form specialists and support staff who will offer guidance and advice on funding opportunities and project development. Below is a list of staff members at the Arts Council and their contact details.

Chief Executive’s Office

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Chief Executive Roisín McDonough chief@artscouncil-ni.org
PA to the Chief Executive Shirley Hanna s.hanna@artscouncil-ni.org
Assistant to the Council and Directors
Diane Dillon ddillon@artscouncil-ni.org

Arts Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Arts Development Nóirín McKinney nmckinney@artscouncil-ni.org

Music

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Music Ciaran Scullion cscullion@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Traditional Arts - including bands (Job share, Part time, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesday AM) Maria McAlister mmcalister@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Music and Traditional Arts (Secondment) Joanne Wright jwright@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Music and Traditional Arts - including bands Shannon Downey ShannonDowney@artscouncil-ni.org

Literature

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Drama and Dance Roisin Murray rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Drama and Dance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Literature and Drama Damian Smyth dsmyth@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Drama and Dance Officer Caoileann Curry-Thompson cthompson@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Julie McBride jmcbride@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Literature, Drama and Dance Craig Corsar ccorsar@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Drama and Dance Roisin Murray rmurray@artscouncil-ni.org

Visual Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Visual Arts Suzanne Lyle slyle@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Patricia Lavery plavery@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Joanna Johnston jjohnston@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts & Craft, Health & Venues Robert Stephenson rstephenson@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Visual Arts Jacqueline Barker Jacqueline.barker@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Visual Arts Beverly Coomber bcoomber@artscouncil-ni.org

Operations

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Operations Maria Lynch mlynch@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Patricia Curran pcurran@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Joanne Forsyth jforsyth@artscouncil-ni.org
Arts Support Officer Olivia Gamble (Temp) ogamble@artscouncil-ni.org
Deputy Operations Officer Andrea McKittrick amckittrick@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Strategic Development Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Strategic Development & Partnerships Karly Greene kgreene@artscouncil-ni.org

Participatory Arts

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Programmes Officer Lorraine Calderwood lcalderwood@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Community Arts (Part-time, Wednesday-Friday) Lizzie Devlin ldevlin@artscouncil-ni.org
Development Officer, Festivals, Venues & International Sonya Whitefield swhitefield@artscouncil-ni.org
ADO Youth Arts, Carnival & Circus (Safeguarding Officer) Gavin O’Connor goconnor@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Voluntary Arts/Health and Disability

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Head of Community Arts and Education Gilly Campbell gcampbell@artscouncil-ni.org
AADO Community, Youth, Carnival & Circus Arts Anne Shipton ashipton@artscouncil-ni.org

Policy and Research

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Strategic Development & Partnerships Karly Greene kgreene@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer Graeme Stevenson gstevenson@artscouncil-ni.org
Research and Policy Officer Ashleigh Lilley (Currently on Maternity leave) alilley@artscouncil-ni.org
Creative Industries Development Officer Matthew Malcolm mmalcolm@artscouncil-ni.org

Communications Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Communications Manager (Part-time) Grainne McCann gmccann@artscouncil-ni.org
Communications Officer Matthew Hendry mhendry@artscouncil-ni.org
Media Relations Officer (Part-time) Sarah Coburn scoburn@artscouncil-ni.org
Media and Communications Officer Angela Warren awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Out of Hours Media Contact Angela Warren awarren@artscouncil-ni.org
Digital Content Officer Leanne Magee lmagee@artscouncil-ni.org

Corporate Services Department

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Director of Finance and Corporate Services Geoffrey Troughton gtroughton@artscouncil-ni.org
Office Manager Vincent Crossey vcrossey@artscouncil-ni.org

HR

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
HR Manager (Part-time) Shanon Downey sdowney@artscouncil-ni.org
Departmental Support Officer (Corporate Services) (Part-time) Siobhan McDowell smcdowell@artscouncil-ni.org
HR Manager Witney Williamson wwilliamson@artscouncil-ni.org

Finance

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Finance Manager James McCumiskey jmccumiskey@artscouncil-ni.org
Accountant Linda Gallagher lgallagher@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer John Paul Fitzsimons jpfitzsimons@artscouncil-ni.org
Finance Officer Christine Ferris cferris@artscouncil-ni.org

IT

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Generalist IT Officer (Temporary) Matthew Lindsay mlindsay@artscouncil-ni.org

Registry

Title (Grade) Name Phone Email
Continue